jamnomad.blogg.se

Western digital my passport 1tb review
Western digital my passport 1tb review













western digital my passport 1tb review
  1. Western digital my passport 1tb review serial number#
  2. Western digital my passport 1tb review portable#

The last bit is all on a sticker where they have the serial number and part number as well as the capacity, basically anything that might change from drive to drive. They have the model name up top, the WD website address, then all of the certification logos. On the back, the styled area is clean with just the top black area being used for a few things. WD didn’t go with an over the top logo in your face, instead of going with a small logo on the front. The black top half with the styled metallic bottom half is really eye catching while still being simple.

Western digital my passport 1tb review portable#

Beyond that, the Type-C to Type-A adapter is also included.įor being just a tiny plastic drive, this has to be one of the best looking portable drives I’ve ever had in. Up under it, the cord is hidden in the bottom of the tray and you get a small welcome page that says hello and a paper with all of the legal mumbo jumbo. When we get inside the box the drive sits on top in a formed tray. Around back they show that it comes with a Type-C connection as well as a small adapter and then just touch on the contents and compatibility. Then down on the bottom, there are a few boxes that tell us about the 3-year warranty, 515 MB/s performance, durability, the software, and of course the 1TB capacity. Up top, you have the WD branding as well as the product name. The bright yellow and white front is bright and they split the colors across the middle, matching the split in the styling of the drive as well.

western digital my passport 1tb review

You aren’t going to miss this one on the shelf in a retail store that’s for sure. The My Passport SSD actually ships in a really eye catching box. With a small form factor and a Type-C connection, it looks to be what need but first today I want to put it to the test and see how it performs. Well recently SSDs have been making it into the portable market and the WD My Passport SSS really caught my eye to be paired with my Ultrabook for when I’m on the go and between test benches around the office. So you are left with a portable hard drive but again speeds are terrible. But when you need more space the thumb drive options get expensive, huge, and they aren’t exactly fast as well. I take advantage of network attached storage for most of the data around the house but I also used a few flash drives for on the go.

western digital my passport 1tb review

If you have a huge computer and don’t need to transport the data you can just toss a hard drive in and you are good to go. When it comes to data storage there are all different form factors and options.















Western digital my passport 1tb review